Dispeker Artists, Inc.


About Dispeker Artists

Dispeker Artists has been a leading classical music artist management firm since 1947. Founded by the late Thea Dispeker, the agency has represented some of the most notable names in classical music, including Aaron Copland, Richard Tucker, Martina Arroyo, Judith Blegen, Roberta Peters, Håkan Hagegård, Jan Peerce, Lukas Foss, Hermann Prey, Pablo Casals, and Wieland Wagner, among many others. Thea Dispeker’s impact was universally recognized, and in 1997 the International Society for Performing Arts Foundation gave her an award of merit on the occasion of the 50th Anniversary of the agency.

Following Ms. Dispeker’s retirement in 1998, the agency benefited from the leadership of Laurence Wasserman, Kathryn Takach, and Stephen Lugosi, all of whom helped to develop the agency into the multifaceted and formidable institution it is today. Known for many years as a seedbed of operatic talent, Dispeker Artists has diversified its roster in recent years and today proudly represents distinguished conductors, instrumentalists, opera and concert singers, ensembles, and chamber orchestras. Most recently, Dispeker Artists has expanded into the development and international touring of special projects, including cirque dance theater accompanied by symphony orchestra.

Dispeker Artists is currently directed by Emmy Tu and enjoys an extensive market in the United States, Canada, and Europe, with recent expansion into Mexico, Central and South America, and Asia.